Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Find current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text news sources. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 4,700 sources.

Note: trial ends May 31, 2022.
Trial
Black Life in America—a unique digital archive of news media—presents the broad sweep of African American history in ways no textbook or other online resource can match. By offering balanced coverage from diverse sources published from 1704 through present day, this multi-disciplinary resource is crucial for the study and interpretation of historical and current events.

Note: trial ends May 31, 2022.
Trial
With a masthead reading “Where the West Begins,” the Fort Worth Star-Telegram aimed to capture local news and events from a vast swath of Texas, spanning 84 counties. For nearly a century—from its early days delivered by stagecoach to its later years as an internationally-renowned publication—the Fort Worth Star-Telegram provided unmatched news, editorials and photography from not only Texas but around the world.

Note: trial ends May 31, 2022.
Trial
Hispanic history and American history are inextricably bound together. From the earliest days of the colonial era through modern times, people of Spanish-speaking heritage have shaped the geography, arts, culture, and civil discourse of the United States in immeasurable ways. For decades, these contributions—as well as the challenges and injustices experienced by Hispanic Americans—were downplayed by many historians. Today, with the Hispanic American population at a record high and interest in racial and social justice growing, users are re-examining the story of America through a more diverse lens.

Note: trial ends May 31,2022.
Trial
ow one of the largest, fastest-growing cities in the United States, San Antonio, Texas, was once the epitome of the Wild West—home to covered wagons and cowboys, gun slingers and snake-oil salesmen. The San Antonio Express-News documents the city’s transformation from rough frontier town to major metropolitan center, and offers a uniquely Lone Star perspective on local, state, national, and international news. Providing this historical archive as part of the most comprehensive aggregated news resource in the world creates a seamless continuum of coverage from 1865 to today.

Note: trial ends May 31, 2022.
Trial
Since its founding in 1881, when San Antonio was the largest city in Texas, the San Antonio Light has provided an unmatched chronicle of life in this unique part of Texas. From the city’s past as a cattle drive hub to its recent urban growth, the pages of the Light provide insight into the history and evolution of San Antonio and beyond.

Note: trial ends May 31, 2022.
New
Browse our vast collection of eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities and social science, which are led by a global network of editors and authors.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...