Skip to main content

Business Guide: Intro

Introduction

This guide provides links to J. Conrad Dunagan Library Business and Economics resources as well as a selection of Business and Economics Websites. Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide, and use the databases and websites to find full-text articles and data on many companies and industries.

Your reference librarians are available to assist you with your research, essay writing and citation. Please start your search from the library collection/Falcon Finder.

Research Tips

For research tips, please go to Reference and Instruction Guide.

News and Request

The Library has frequent purchases of new resources such as Books, EBooks, Journals and Databases. Please let us know if you think a resource must be added to the collection. To request for the purchase of resources, please fill out this form and submit it.

New Business EBooks added to Library collection in June 2019

BUSINESS 

Economics for Business, by Chris Mulhearn (Palgrave MacMillan, 2016)

Business Value of Software, by Michael D. S. Harris (Auerbach Publications, 2018)

Global Business, by Mahesh K. Joshi (Oxford University Press, 2018)

Business Analytics: A Data‐Driven Decision Making Approach for Business, vol. 1, by Amar Sahay (Business Expert Press, 2018)

Collaborative Business Design: The Fundamentals: Improving and Innovating the Design of IT‐Driven Business Services, by Brian Johnson (IT Governance, 2018)

Global Business Intelligence, by J. Mark Munoz (Routledge, 2018)

Mindful Business Leadership, by Robbie Steinhouse (Routledge, 2018)

NonMarket Strategy in Business Organizations: A Global Assessment, by John A Parnell (Springer, 2019)

New Business and Regulatory Strategies in the Postal Sectors, by Pier Luigi Parcu (Springer, 2018)

Sustainable Hospitality and Tourism Management, by Margaret Ann MacLean (Society Publishing, 2019)

Global Trends, Practices, and Challenges in Contemporary Tourism and Hospitality Management, by Debasish Betabyal (Business Science Reference, 2020)

Event Impact Assessment: Theory and Methods for Event Management and Tourism, by Donald Getz (Goodfellow, 2018)

Tourism, Transport and Travel Management, by Madhav Dileep (Routledge, 2019)

Resilient Destinations and Tourism: Governance Strategies in the Transition Towards Sustainability in Tourism, by Jarkko Saarinen (Routledge, 2019) 

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Research Help

Research Assistance 
Phone: 432-552-2372, 432-552-2378, or 432-552-2396
libraryinstruction@utpb.edu or libraryservices@utpb.edu 
FalconChat

Go to the Library Collection