A research database for education students, professionals and policymakers. It includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education.
Contains more than 1.4 million annotated references to non-journal material, journal articles and bibliographic records from over 2000 titles as well as links to more than 323,000 full-text documents, from 1966 to present.
Archives & provides full-image for more than 1,200 scholarly journals from their beginnings to the most recent 1 to 7 years (varies with vendor contracts). In short, this provides access to more than 3 million full-length scholarly articles.
In today’s global economy emphasizing 21st Century skills, career-based knowledge and ongoing professional improvement is critical to succeeding in the workplace and in life. LearningExpress Library’s unique, interactive online learning platform provides patrons with the most comprehensive selection of career-oriented and academic resources available to help with job preparation, career advancement, career changes, and re-entry into the workforce.
OmniFile Full Text Mega is a full-text database of essential publications for research across many disciplines, including art, education, humanities and technology. In addition to full text, it provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of publications.
Sage Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher.
Sustainability Reference Center is a full-text database covering all aspects of sustainability, including environmental stewardship, corporate social responsibility and federal, state and local regulations. It includes full text journals, magazines, books and trade publications, plus expert analyses, benchmarks and best practices for sustainability initiative management.
TeachingBooks.net is an easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. It includes thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.
A Texas specific product comprised of periodicals, reference books, reports, and other content relevant to the state. Contains more than 75 full text periodicals, 150 full text reference books, several Texas newspapers, and more.
Full-text of more than 1,500 journals. The new interface indicates which titles are journals and which are books. It also has a little icon of a padlock; if the padlock is open UTPB has access; if there is no padlock or the padlock is "closed" then UTPB does not have access.