LibGuides: Information Systems Guide: Find Journal Articles

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals. It includes more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features content going back as far as 1887, with most full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Full Text™ contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Computer Source contains nearly 300 full text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Computer Source provides a balance of technical journals and consumer computer titles. Coverage begins in 1965.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Choice Highly Recommended site; Selected journals, conference proceedings and standards.
Information Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Information Science & Technology Abstracts indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of the most important periodicals in this field.
IOPScience This link opens in a new window
An online service for journal content published by IOP (Institute of Physics) Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.

Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
A research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.

Note: Each user must create his/her own ID for login with the SciFinder Registration link here.
http://ezproxy.utpb.edu/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=CF6A9334X86F350ABX11F2BF18188DC9D861
SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
The SciTech Premium Collection provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. (1946-current)
Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
The Technology Collection combines broad indexing coverage of the scholarly literature in advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science and related areas with full-text titles full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. (1962-current)
Web of Science - Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection is a grouping of multidisciplinary citation indexes. It is a curated collection of over 21,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available. Web of Science Core Collection contains the following citation indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) --1900-present, Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) --1900-present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) --1975-present,Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) --1990-present, Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --1990-present, and Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) --2015-present.