Engineering Guide

Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals. It includes more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features content going back as far as 1887, with most full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

ACS Web Editions provides full text access to all journals published by the American Chemical Society.

API Standards contain more than 800 standards to enhance operational safety, environmental protection and sustainability across the industry. They were developed under API’s American National Standards Institute accredited process, ensuring acceptance by state, federal, and increasingly international regulators. The standards enhance the safety of industry operations, assure quality, help keep costs down, reduce waste, and minimize confusion.

Applied Science & Technology Full Text™ contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.

Choice Highly Recommended site;   Selected journals, conference proceedings and standards.

An online service for journal content published by IOP (Institute of Physics) Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.

Jove is devoted to publishing scientific research in a visual format and provides peer-reviewed video journals for behavior, cancer research, environment, neuroscience, biochemistry, chemistry, genetics, bioengineering, developmental biology, immunology and infection, biology, engineering, and medicine. In the Science Education section, Jove explains basic scientific concepts using high-quality video demonstrations.

Archives & provides full-image for more than 1,200 scholarly journals from their beginnings to the most recent 1 to 7 years (varies with vendor contracts). In short, this provides access to more than 3 million full-length scholarly articles.

This database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. It also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,000 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.

The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. (1965-current)

MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 65 years.

OmniFile Full Text Mega is a full-text database of essential publications for research across many disciplines, including art, education, humanities and technology. In addition to full text, it provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of publications.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.

Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.

The Science & Technology Collection contains over 830 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technology community. Subject include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science.

Elsevier; Full-text of 600+ science journals; also includes more than 100 social science journals.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.

This reference database provides detailed yet user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines. All of the content is organized in a powerful, easy-to-use manner so that users can quickly find the information they need.

Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.

The Technology Collection combines broad indexing coverage of the scholarly literature in advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science and related areas with full-text titles full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. (1962-current)

Full-text of more than 1,500 journals. The new interface indicates which titles are journals and which are books. It also has a little icon of a padlock; if the padlock is open UTPB has access; if there is no padlock or the padlock is "closed" then UTPB does not have access.