Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Physical Science (Chemistry) Guide: Intro

All links on this page received better than average reviews from current reviewing sites.

Introduction

This guide provides links to J. Conrad Dunagan Library Chemistry resources as well as a selection of Chemistry websites. Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide, and use the databases and websites to find full-text articles and data on the composition of substances, solutions and more.

Your reference librarians are available to assist you with your research, essay writing and citation. Please start your search from the library collection/Falcon Finder.

Research Tips

For research tips, please go to Reference and Instruction Guide.

News and Request

The Library has frequent purchases of new resources such as Books, EBooks, Journals and Databases. Please let us know if you think a resource must be added to the collection. To request for the purchase of resources, please fill out this form and submit it.

new books added to the library collection, May 2019

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 99th edition (CRC Press, 2018) QD 65.C73 2018

Matter & Interactions, by Ruth W. Chabey & Bruce A. Sherwood (John Wiley and Sons, 2015) QC 23.2.C43 2015

Some samples of Chemistry books from the library collection

Need Help?

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Go to the Library Collection