Skip to main content

Education Guide: Intro

General Education, K-12, Children's Literature

Introduction

This guide provides links to J. Conrad Dunagan Library Education resources as well as a selection of Education, K12, Children's Literature and Science Education Websites. Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide, and use the databases and websites to find full-text articles and data on many education systems, designs and methods.

Your reference librarians are available to assist you with your research, essay writing and citation. Please start your search from the library collection/Falcon Finder.

Research Tips

For research tips, please go to Reference and Instruction Guide.

News and Request

The Library has frequent purchases of new resources such as Books, EBooks, Journals and Databases. Please let us know if you think a resource must be added to the collection. To request for the purchase of resources, please fill out this form and submit it.

New Education books added to the library collection, June 2019

EDUCATION

Will This Be On the Test?: What Your Professors Want You To Know About Succeeding in College, by Dana T. Johnson (Princeton, 2019) LB 2395.J64 2019

Radical Writing Center Praxis: A Paradigm for Ethical Political Engagement, by Laura Greenfield (Utah State University Press, 2019) PE 1405.U6 G735 2019

Multimodal Composing: Strategies for Twenty‐First‐Century Writing Consultations, by Lindsay A. Sabatino & Brian Fallon (Utah State University Press, 2019) PE 1404.S23 2019

Next Steps: New Directions for/in Writing About Writing, by Barbara Bird, Doug Downs, I. Moriah McCracken, & Jan Rieman (University Press of Colorado, 2019) PE 1404.N54 2019

The Theory of Investment Value, by John Burr Williams (Fraser Publishing, 1997) HG 4521.W48 1997

Barron’s TExES: PPR: Pedagogy and Professional Responsibilities Tests, by Frances van Tassell & Betty Crocker (Barron’s, 2010) LB 1763.T4 V36 2010

EBOOKS

The Art of Effective Facilitation: Reflections from Social Justice Educators, by Lisa M. Landreman (Stylus Publishing, 2013)

Advanced Teaching Methods and Curriculum, by Emelyn Cereno Wagan (Society Publishing)

The Future of Innovation and Technology in Education: Policies and Practices for Teaching and Learning Excellence, by Anna Visvizi, Mulitiadis D. Lytras, and Linda Daniela (Emerald Publishing, 2019)

Promoting Ethnic Diversity and Multiculturalism in Higher Education, by Barbara Blummer, Jeffrey M. Kenton, and Michael Wiatrowski (IGI Global, 2018)

Intercultural Studies of Curriculum: Theory, Policy and Practice, by Carmel Roofe & Christopher Bezzina (Springer International, 2018)

How Humans Learn: The Science and Stories Behind Effective College Teaching, by Joshua R. Eyler (West Virginia University Press, 2018)

Neuroscience of Mathematical Cognitive Development: From Infancy Through Emerging Adulthood, by Rhonda Douglass Brown (Springer International Publishing, 2018)

Issues in Syllabus Design, by Akram Faravani (Sense Publishers, 2018)

Upgrading Physics Education to Meet the Needs of Society, by Mauricio Pietrocola (Springer, 2019)

Early Childhood Education and Change in Diverse Cultural Contexts, by Chris Pascal, Tony Bertram, and Marika Veisson (Routledge, 2018)

Statistics in Early Childhood and Primary Education: Supporting Early Statistical and Probabilistic Thinking, by Aisling Leavy, Maria MeletiouMavrotheris, and Efi Paparistodemou (Springer Singapore, 2018)

Critical Theory and Qualitative Data Analysis in Education, by Rachelle L. Winkle‐Wagner (Routledge, 2019)

Teaching to Transgress: Education as the Practice of Freedom, by Bell Hooks (Routledge, 1994)

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Research Help

Youth Print Collection

The library's "YOUTH", "YOUTH REFERENCE", " YOUTH PICTURE BOOKS", AND K-12 TEXTBOOKS" are all located on the second floor of the library:

Some Education Books

Go to the Library Collection