Skip to main content

Political Science Guide: Intro

Introduction

This guide provides links to J. Conrad Dunagan Library Political Science resources as well as a selection of Political websites. Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide, and use the databases and websites to find full-text articles and data on international relations and politics in United States.

Your reference librarians are available to assist you with your research, essay writing and citation. Please start your search from the library collection/Falcon Finder.

Research Tips

For research tips, please go to Reference and Instruction Guide.

News and Request

The Library has frequent purchases of new resources such as Books, EBooks, Journals and Databases. Please let us know if you think a resource must be added to the collection. To request for the purchase of resources, please fill out this form and submit it.

Some Political Science resources from the library collection

 

Maya political science: time, astronomy, and the cosmos

by Rice, Prudence M

2004

How did the ancient Maya rule their world? Despite more than a century of archaeological investigation and glyphic decipherment, the nature of Maya political organization and political geography has remained an open question...


Polarized: making sense of a divided America

by Campbell, James E

2016

Many continue to believe that the United States is a nation of political moderates...

The rise of lifestyle activism: from new left to occupy

by Sotirakopoulos, Nikos

2016

This book explores changes in the values and ideas of a large part of the political Left in recent decades...

The French right between the wars: political and intellectual movements from conservatism to fascism

by Kalman, SamuelKennedy, Sean

2014

During the interwar years France experienced severe political polarization. At the time many observers, particularly on the left, feared that the French right...

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Need Help?

Go to the Library Collection