Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Social Sciences - Social Work and Sociology Guide: Intro

Introduction

This guide provides links to J. Conrad Dunagan Library Social Science resources as well as a selection of Social Science websites. Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide, and use the databases and websites to find full-text articles and data on Social Work and Socialogy.

Your reference librarians are available to assist you with your research, essay writing and citation. Please start your search from the library collection/Falcon Finder.

Research Tips

For research tips, please go to Reference and Instruction Guide.

News and Request

The Library has frequent purchases of new resources such as Books, EBooks, Journals and Databases. Please let us know if you think a resource must be added to the collection. To request for the purchase of resources, please fill out this form and submit it.

New book added to the library collection, May 2019

SOCIOLOGY

Crossroads: A Grassroots Organization for the Homeless in Houston, by Sebhattin Ziyanak (VDM Verlag Dr. Müeller Aktiengesellschaft & Co., 2008) Arch HV 4506.H68 Z59 2008

GeoScienceWorld eBook Collections 2015/ 2016 / 2017 / 2018

New books added to the library collection, April 2019

Some social science books from the library catalog

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Need Help?

Go to the Library Collection