Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Free Resources during Covid-19

This guide provides open resources during the covid-19 emergency period. Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide, and use the databases and websites to find e-books and e-content.

e-content

American Mathematical Society, as a service during the COVID-19 crisis, the American Mathematical Society would like to assist you in maintaining your patrons’ access to any of our online products to which your institution subscribes, including MathSciNet, our journals, and our eBook Collections.

Red Shelf, providing students’ simple access to ebooks during complicated times.

Project Muse, access to scholarly journal articles and books.

Project Gutenberg, project Gutenberg offers over 57,000 free eBooks.

Public Books Database, provides links to academic publishers with free books.

Ohio State University Press, during the covid-19 emergency period, all Ohio State University Press monographs, and the linguistics textbook language files, will be open and free to use through the Ohio State University Libraries’ Institutional Repository.

University of California Press, UC Press’s full list of Journals.

‚Äč

Open Access Electronic Journals

Directory of Open Access Journals, DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

e-journals.org, choice highly recommended site.

Research help