Mathematics Guide

Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals. It includes more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features content going back as far as 1887, with most full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Applied Science & Technology Full Text™ contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.

Information Science & Technology Abstracts indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of the most important periodicals in this field.

An online service for journal content published by IOP (Institute of Physics) Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.

Archives & provides full-image for more than 1,200 scholarly journals from their beginnings to the most recent 1 to 7 years (varies with vendor contracts). In short, this provides access to more than 3 million full-length scholarly articles.

MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 65 years.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.

Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.

Sage Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher.

The SciTech Premium Collection provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. (1946-current)

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.

Search and explore the millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles published under the Taylor & Francis and Routledge imprints.

The Technology Collection combines broad indexing coverage of the scholarly literature in advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science and related areas with full-text titles full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. (1962-current)

FirstSearch; A database of all dissertations and theses available in WorldCat; 8 million records of dissertations and theses that have been catalogued in WorldCat