The full-text and full-image reproductions of Harpers Weekly. There is a searchable database which offers several different ways to access the material. The database introduction and help pages are excellent. The vendor also provides Finding Aids for some of the most common areas of interest--e.g. Geography, Literary Genre, Occupation or Role in Society and so on. Harper's Publishing
This database is a collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
A comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s—that can help people find their ancestors and discover a place’s past.
Includes Palmer's Index to the [London] Times, 1790-1905;
The Official Index to the [London] Times, 1906-1980; and
Palmer's Full Text Online, 1800-1870
Choice Highly Recommended site; In order to Access this database you must select Databases selected just under the Basic search tab at the top of the default/ start-up page; scroll to the bottom of the resulting page to Historical Databases. Note: In ProQuest historical databases cannot be searched in combination with non-historical databases. (1851-2014)
This database is a collection of resources on arts & crafts, collecting, home & garden, indoor recreation, kids' crafts, model building, needle crafts & textiles, outdoor recreation, performing arts, science & technology, scrap-booking & paper crafts, and much more.
This database is a collection of resources on decorating, electrical, maintenance, outdoor, plumbing, remodeling, and woodworking.
Choice Highly Recommended site; The complete online backfile indexing of Wilson's Humanities and Social Science Index
and the subsequent Humanities Index and Social Science Index.
Contains everything (all the indexing, abstracting, and full
text) that is contained in six major Wilson databases: including : Education Full Text; General Science Full Text;
Humanities Full Text; Readers' Guide Full Text; Social Sciences Full Text; and Wilson Business Full Text [BPI]
