Web News provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe. This collection includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record.
Web of Science Core Collection is a grouping of multidisciplinary citation indexes. It is a curated collection of over 21,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available. Web of Science Core Collection contains the following citation indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) --1900-present, Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) --1900-present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) --1975-present,Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) --1990-present, Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --1990-present, and Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) --2015-present.
Full-text of more than 1,500 journals. The new interface indicates which titles are journals and which are books. It also has a little icon of a padlock; if the padlock is open UTPB has access; if there is no padlock or the padlock is "closed" then UTPB does not have access.
FirstSearch; More than 179 million catalog records for books and other materials owned by libraries and museums worldwide
Login Information -
Authorization: 100453027
Password: ERE!AURAX
FirstSearch; A database of all dissertations and theses available in WorldCat; 8 million records of dissertations and theses that have been catalogued in WorldCat
