Business Guide (General)

Launched in the early 1970s, ABI/INFORM Global remains the gold standard when it comes to business research databases. It includes important full‐text journals and sought‐after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports. ABI/INFORM Global includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last century.

Formally known as Lexis Nexis Academic, Nexis Uni provides current hot topics in the news, financial information of a specific company, or the judgment on a case.

Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals. It includes more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features content going back as far as 1887, with most full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Business Abstracts with Full Text™ offers access to full-text articles from 430 publications, along with indexing and abstracts for over 900 publications, from 1981. Publications include business magazines, scholarly journals and reports.

Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center is a full-text database focused on business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR). It offers cover-to-cover indexing of more than 150 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all with a strong focus on BC/DR and closely aligned issues.

Business Source Complete is a well-rounded business database. It indexes and abstracts over 6700 journals and magazines, along with full-text coverage of 3700 titles. The content of Business Source Complete includes company information, case studies, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports and country reports.

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints delivers credible facts and current insight into today’s most debated political and social issues. You’ll find viewpoints, reference articles, videos, and infographics analyzing current events, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more. Use the authoritative coverage within Opposing Viewpoints to build your understanding, and draw your own conclusions about complex issues

More than 300 full-text reference titles including such things as Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: Evolution, 2011; Encyclopedia of Immigration and Migration in the American West; Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education; Business Plans Handbook, volume 19, 2011; Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior, 3rd edition, 2009; Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and the Media, 2007

IBISWorld research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance and 5 year forecasts. Includes over 600 specialized industry reports, 75 global industry reports, 200 reports on industry sectors in China, and brief profiles of more than 8,000 public companies from around the world.

This database is the electronic equivalent of Moody's full-text company data; includes US company data for more than 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings; access to these companies annual reports, along with selected access to international company data and annual reports.

Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.

Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.

RefWorks is a web-based commercial reference management software package for storing and managing bibliographic references. It has an improved user experience, full-text management and collaboration features. Produced by RefWorks-COS, a business unit of ProQuest LLC, RefWorks gives students and faculty a tool that enables a more efficient and reliable process for producing research papers.

This database provides full text coverage for regional business publications for the United States and Canada.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.

Small Business Reference Center offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.

Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.

Provides flexible tools that give you the keys to Value Line’s statistical analyses, projections and insightful commentaries.

Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this database provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals for high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public.

Full-text of more than 1,500 journals. The new interface indicates which titles are journals and which are books. It also has a little icon of a padlock; if the padlock is open UTPB has access; if there is no padlock or the padlock is "closed" then UTPB does not have access.