A part of the Digital National Security Archive, this collection provides a record of U.S. policy during the most prolonged U.S.-Soviet crisis of the Cold War era. This collection consists of over 2,900 documents totaling approximately 11,000 pages. Most of the documentation covers the crisis years but also includes events leading up to the crisis as well as developments in its wake.
Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. BNNA contains more than 141,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Content ranges from the sixteenth century to the present.
Biography Index: Past and Present features retrospective coverage from its first publication in 1946, it combines retrospective coverage with current indexing to produce a comprehensive biographical resource. Content Includes: Over a million article and book citations and entries on individuals that reflect the perspective of the time when written.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus™ provides full text of articles from over 100 journals dating back to 1986, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 500 publications. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology and physics.
The Biological Science Collection offers abstracts and citations to biological science literature and two dozen related disciplines. It provides access to literature from over 6000 journals, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs, dissertations, selected books and patents. Biological Science Collection includes the Biological Science Index, along with the Biological Science, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases. Coverage begins in 1946. Search Biological Science Collection on its own or as a part of the SciTech Premium and Natural Science Collection databases.
Book Review Digest Plus features full-text book reviews from over 1,400 periodicals, over 2 million review citations, and records for each book. Coverage begins in 1983 and includes adult, young adult, and children’s literature.
Books In Print contains over 20 million titles (in print, out of print, and forthcoming), including books, ebooks, audio books, and multimedia.
This database provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture.
Business Abstracts with Full Text™ offers access to full-text articles from 430 publications, along with indexing and abstracts for over 900 publications, from 1981. Publications include business magazines, scholarly journals and reports.
Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center is a full-text database focused on business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR). It offers cover-to-cover indexing of more than 150 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all with a strong focus on BC/DR and closely aligned issues.
Business Source Complete is a well-rounded business database. It indexes and abstracts over 6700 journals and magazines, along with full-text coverage of 3700 titles. The content of Business Source Complete includes company information, case studies, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports and country reports.
