Cabells is a directory of journals. Data specialists hand-source and evaluate every journal included in the database using a comprehensive set of selection criteria. Each entry displays contact information, manuscript and submission guidelines. Cabells offers additional resources including Journalytics and Predatory Reports, helping users evaluate journals.
The Chicano Database focuses on Mexican-American, Chicano and the broader Latino experience. It includes over 67,000 records from more than 2,400 journals and other resources including newspapers, books and book chapters. This database provides coverage dating back to the 1960s and selective indexing dating back to the early 1900s. Subject coverage includes art, bilingual education, education, labor, literature, mental health, law, poetry, politics and sociology.
CLCD provides unbiased reviews and one search access to PreK-12 media of all types. Content includes thematic lists, award listings, and curriculum tools. With Advanced Search, Power Search, Award Listing search and over 50 limiters; finding books meeting specific criteria is easy.
A part of the Digital National Security Archive, this collection provides 2,842 once-secret, U.S. records--among them hundreds of declassified Top Secret CIA operational memos, cables, and reports--as well as records from the archives and courts of other nations tracing the U.S. role in Chile from 1970 to 1990.
An electronic version of the paper classic, Chilton Library provides quick online access to repair, maintenance and service information on cars, trucks, vans and SUVs. This database includes step-by-step service and repair procedures, wiring diagrams, maintenance and specification tables, troubleshooting guides, diagnostic trouble codes, bulletins/recalls, labor estimating and ASE test prep.
A part of the Digital National Security Archive, this collection brings together more than 2,000 documents concerning the relationship between the United States and China, with an emphasis on the 1969-1998 time period. The documents include memos, cables, and studies concerning U.S. diplomatic relations with China, records concerning the U.S.-PRC security relationship, documents related to the economic and scientific association with the PRC, and intelligence estimates and studies concerning the PRC's foreign policy objectives, military capabilities, and internal situation.
Choice Reviews Online provides electronic access to Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries from 2017. Search by keyword, subject, journal issue and other options.
A part of the Digital National Security Archive, This database provides a detailed account of the operational and diplomatic history of U.S. covert operations, encompassing the time period beginning with the inauguration of President Jimmy Carter in 1977, and concluding with the George W. Bush administration, although a few Obama-era documents are also included. Containing 2,337 declassified documents from a wide range of sources, the set provides a wide-ranging look into the intricacies of CIA covert action.
A part of the Digital National Security Archive, CIA Family Jewels Indexed is the work of the National Security Archive's efforts over 15 years to obtain the CIA's most closely held secrets about their domestic intelligence activities. The "Family Jewels" represents the CIA's own accounting, in 1973, of activities it had engaged in from its founding in 1947 that were outside its charter. Totaling 703 pages and consisting of summary reports and supporting documents sent from CIA directorates and divisions to the agency's chief.
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text combines the CINAHL® index along with the full text for more than 770 journals. Full text coverage dates to 1937.
Archive of official publications and primary source material related to civil rights in the United States from the 19th century through the 20th century. The federal documents in Civil Rights in America: From Reconstruction to the Great Society were published by the United States Congress. They include publications and reports about civil rights from the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, executive branch, congressional committees, special investigations and non-governmental organizations.
CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and the humanities; Periodica covers journals specializing in science and technology. Together these indexes offer access to articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues. Materials in these combined databases is published in Spanish, Portuguese, French and English. Coverage in Clase begins in 1975, while coverage in Periodica begins in 1978.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The library subscribes to the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews portion in the Cochrane Library. The Database of Systematic Reviews provides systematic reviews and meta-analyses which summarizes and interprets the results of medical research.
A part of the Digital National Security Archive, Colombia and the United States: Political Violence, Narcotics, and Human Rights, 1948-2010 traces 60 years of U.S. policy toward Columbia. It contains over 2,300 documents from the State Department, Pentagon, Central Intelligence Agency, and other agencies.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields.
Computer Source contains nearly 300 full text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Computer Source provides a balance of technical journals and consumer computer titles. Coverage begins in 1965.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science is a citation index of conference proceedings in the sciences. It includes symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Coverage begins in 1990. Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science is a part of the Web of Science-Core Collection.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities is a citation index of conference proceedings in the social sciences and humanities. It includes symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Coverage begins in 1990. Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science & Humanities is a part of the Web of Science-Core Collection.
Focusing on the health consumer, Consumer Health Complete, proves a wide variety of resources covering all key areas of health and wellness. It includes 490 full text journals and magazines, health reference books, evidence-based health reports, medical images, animations, and pamphlets. Coverage begins in 1980.
Credo Reference is an online collection of academic reference books. It includes over 1330 individual titles from 122 publishers.
A part of the Digital National Security Archive, Cuban Missile Crisis Revisited: An International Collection, From Bay of Pigs to Nuclear Brink gathers 1,463 additional documents from 1959-1970 from U.S., Soviet, and Cuban government collections. The collection covers the CIA-led invasion at the Bay of Pigs, covert operations leading up to the Soviet installation of intermediate range weapons in Cuba, the crisis itself as it played out in Washington, Moscow and Havana, the negotiations to end the crisis—between the U.S. and the Soviets, and between the Soviets and Fidel Castro—and international relations between these key actors in the aftermath of the Soviet withdrawal of its nuclear weapons.
A part of the Digital National Security Archive, The Cuban Missile Crisis, 1962 presents an integrated, comprehensive record of U.S. decision making during Cuban Missile Crisis. Some 3,400 unique records relevant to the crisis, totaling approximately 17,500 pages, are reproduced in this collection. The numerous intelligence reports, diplomatic cables, political analyses, military situation reports, and meeting minutes included in the set portray both the deliberative process and the execution of critical decisions made by the Kennedy administration during the crisis. Documents in the set also cover the effect of the crisis on overall U.S. policy toward Cuba during the remainder of the Kennedy administration. Finally, the Cuban Missile Crisis Project has collected several official retrospective studies of the missile crisis, including a 200-page Department of State internal history of the crisis, comprehensive reports describing the actions of military commands and units during the missile crisis, and records relating to reviews of the Kennedy-Khrushchev understanding produced in the 1970s and 1980s.
A part of the Digital National Security Archive , Cuban Missile Crisis: 50th Anniversary Update consists of the latest declassified documentation on the Cuban Missile Crisis of 1962, supplementing the DNSA’s collections, with never-before-published records from U.S. and Soviet archives, highlights from the archive of Anastas Mikoyan - the Soviet leader who negotiated the end of the crisis, U.S. Navy tracking reports, briefing documents for the Joint Chiefs of Staff, formerly classified U.S. intelligence materials and 4 volumes of the CIA’s internal history of the Bay of Pigs invasion of 1961.
