The full images of 83,000 pages, authored by 1,076 writers; North America includes a limited number of works from Canada and Mexico;
Alexander Street
The full images of 125,000 early English books from 1475 to 1700 [Malory to Locke]; Gale Cengage
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments. (1950-current)
E-books through Proquest. Provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.This database also includes E-Libro Premium, Science and Technology Collection, and the SciTech Collection.
Provides access to nearly 50,000 titles; approximately 50% of the titles are social sciences (including education and business); about 30% of titles are related to the humanities.
Provides hundreds of thousands of bibliographic records covering all areas of educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management and educational research.
A research database for education students, professionals and policymakers. It includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education.
180,000 books published between 1701 and 1800; 33 million pages of full-text; The database is full-text searchable using a basic or advanced search. A Fuzzy Search option captures variant spellings and OCR errors by retrieving similar terms to those sought. Results display in digitized page format with the searched word highlighted.
El Salvador contains more than 27,000 pages of documents covering one of the most hotly debated subjects of the last decade: the U.S. role in the civil war in El Salvador, including intelligence-gathering, policy-making, and extensive reporting on human rights abuses.
The second set of declassified U.S. records concerning El Salvador, this collection incorporates several thousand U.S. government documents relevant to the human rights cases that were studied by the United Nations Truth Commission. Following the March 15, 1993 release of the commission's ground-breaking investigation, From Madness to Hope: The 12-Year War in El Salvador, members of the United States Congress wrote to President Clinton asking that the government documents be declassified for public inspection.
A collection of leaked and declassified records documenting U.S. and allied electronic surveillance policies, relationships, and activities. It serves as an addition to several National Security Archive documents sets - including those on U.S. Intelligence and the National Security Agency. The records provide information on the limitations imposed on electronic surveillance activities, organizations, legal authorities, collection activities, and liaison relationships.
Emerging Sources Citation Index is a citation index of journals that cover all disciplines and range from international and broad scope publications to those that provide deeper regional or specialty area coverage. It includes more than 7,800 journals, 3 million records and 1.16 million Open Access records. Coverage begins in 2015. Emerging Sources Citation Index is a part of the Web of Science-Core Collection.
Contains more than 1.4 million annotated references to non-journal material, journal articles and bibliographic records from over 2000 titles as well as links to more than 323,000 full-text documents, from 1966 to present.
WilsonWeb; This is a unique index that provides indexing for articles and essays published in books. This index focuses on the humanities and social sciences, with subject coverage ranging from economics, political science, and history to criticism of literary works, drama, and film. The online index covers 1985 to the present, while the Dunagan Library owns the paper indexes back to 1933.
