This database contains full text for more than 540 popular, high school magazines. It also provides more than 440 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles for key magazines.
This database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. It also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,000 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.
The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. (1965-current)
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 65 years.
A unique collection of medical research and scientific journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers, MedicLatina contains a complete table of contents and PDF full text for peer-reviewed medical journals in the Spanish language.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
This database is the electronic equivalent of Moody's full-text company data; includes US company data for more than 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings; access to these companies annual reports, along with selected access to international company data and annual reports.
This collection focuses on one aspect of the U.S.-Mexican relationship - the complex and multifaceted counternarcotics policy. This set traces U.S.-Mexico drug-control cooperation from Nixon through Obama's first term, covering relations between the hemisphere’s largest consumer of illegal drugs and the principal producer and transit point for those substances.
Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
A database of full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers.
Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes around 550 titles, with more than 400 available in full-text.
The MLA Directory of Periodicals, produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), provides detailed information on thousands of journals and book series in the fields of literature, language, linguistics, film, rhetoric and composition, and folklore. Entries cover publication details, contact information, submission requirements and editorial polices, subscription terms, electronic availability, and advertising, and useful statistics such as circulation, average number of articles submitted and published, time from submission to decision, and time from decision to publication. All periodicals and book series indexed in the MLA International Bibliography are listed in the directory.
Indexes literature, languages, linguistics, folklore; 1926 to the present; more than 2 million citations.
