This is a uniquely detailed collection of records documenting the history, mission, and intelligence collection and analytic operations of America's largest and most secretive intelligence agency, the National Security Agency (NSA) and its predecessor organizations. Many of its documents were classified at the Top Secret Codeword level, and were compiled through both research in archival sources and through FOIA requests submitted to more than a dozen government departments and intelligence agencies over the past 25 years.
Natural & Alternative Treatments contains detailed information on almost 200 different conditions and the conventional and natural treatments used to treat them, over 300 herbs and supplements, plus drug-herb and drug-supplement interactions for more than 90 drug categories.
The Natural Science Collection includes the Agricultural & Environmental, Bio Science, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aqua Databases and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. (1946-current)
The most comprehensive collection of classical music available online offering over 1,247,500 tracks of Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. Includes more than 10,000 composer and artist biographies and a pronunciation guide for composer and artist names. (5-concurrent-user license)
provides access to nearly 100 full text newspapers
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis.
Formally known as Lexis Nexis Academic, Nexis Uni provides current hot topics in the news, financial information of a specific company, or the judgment on a case.
This collection provides an unparalleled contemporary record of the diplomatic, political, paramilitary and economic developments which turned the small Central American nation of Nicaragua into the most controversial U.S. foreign policy issue of the 1980s. The documentation covers U.S. policy toward the Nicaraguan revolution, starting with the January 1978 assassination of newspaper publisher Pedro Joaquín Chamorro and ending with the Sandinista government's electoral defeat by the U.S.-backed UNO coalition of Violeta Chamorro in 1990.
Choice Highly Recommended site; The full images of 37,500 pages, authored by 342 writers; North America includes Canada and covers the period from 1800 to 1950.
The full images of more than 150,000 pages of diaries and letters written by 1,325 North American women.
