Skip to main content

Computer Science Guide: Intro

Introduction

This guide provides links to J. Conrad Dunagan Library Computer Science resources as well as a selection of  Computer Science websites. Please explore the tabs at the top of this guide, and use the databases and websites to find full-text articles and data on principles and use of computers.

Your reference librarians are available to assist you with your research, essay writing and citation. Please start your search from the library collection/Falcon Finder.

Research Tips

For research tips, please go to Reference and Instruction Guide.

News and Request

The Library has frequent purchases of new resources such as Books, EBooks, Journals and Databases. Please let us know if you think a resource must be added to the collection. To request for the purchase of resources, please fill out this form and submit it.

New resources added to the library collection in March 2019

Expanding Your Raspberry Pi: Storage, Printing, Peripherals, and Network Connections for Your Raspberry Pi (Apress, 2017)

 

Cloud Computing: Concepts and Practices, by Naresh Kumar Sehgal and Pramod Chandra P. Bhatt (Springer, 2018)

QA 76.585.S44 2018

Algorithms of Oppression: How Search Engines Reinforce Racism, by Safiya Umoja Noble (New York University Press, 2018)

ZA 4230.N63 2018

Data Science and Analytics with Python, by Jesús Rogel-Salazar (CRC Press, Taylor & Francis Group, 2017)

QA 76.9.D343 R638 2017

Interaction Design: From Concept to Completion, by Jamie Steane and Joyce Yee (Bloomsbury, 2018)

QA 76.76.I59 S73 2018

Feminist in a Software Lab: Difference + Design, by Tara McPherson (Harvard University Press, 2018)

AZ 195.M35 2018

Java Quick Syntax Reference, by Mikael Olsson (Apress, 2018)

QA 76.73.J38 O477 2018

Strategic Cyber Deterrence: The Active Cyber Defense Option, by Scott Jasper (Rowman & Littlefield, 2017)

TK 5105.59.J375 2017

Practical C++ Design: From Programming to Architecture, by Adam B. Singer (Apress, 2017)

QA 76.73.C153 S564 2017

Once Upon an Algorithm: How Stories Explain Computing, by Martin Erwig (The MIT Press, 2017)

QA 76.9.A43 E78 2017

The New Digital Storytelling: Creating Narratives With New Media, by Bryan Alexander (Praeger, 2017)

QA 76.76.I59 A42 2017

Cyberspace and Cybersecurity, by George Kostopoulos (CRC Press, 2018)

TK 5105.59.K6787 2018

Collaborative Virtual Environments: Digital Places and Spaces for Interactive, by Elizabeth F. Churchill, David N. Snowdon, and Alan J. Munro (Springer, 2001)

QA 76.9.H85 C647 2001

Videoconferencing and Videotelephony: Technology and Standards, by Richard Schaphorst (Artech House Publishers, 1996)

QA 76.76.I59 S

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Research Help

Research Assistance 
Phone: 432-552-2372, 432-552-2378, or 432-552-2396
libraryinstruction@utpb.edu or libraryservices@utpb.edu 
FalconChat

Go to the Library Collection